The Victorian Amateur Boxing League was formed in 1987 by late Mick Canevan to provide an alternative to the then restrictive amateur boxing scene and since then has been a breeding ground for starting many careers of champion amateur and professional boxers. For further information as to how to join the League please contact the President Nick Lundh via email at or call 0417 516 045

Amateur Boxing League Executive Committee

President: Nick Lundh
Vice president: Tom Davis
Secretary: Hayley Lourey
Treasurer: Ian Argall
Chief Match Maker: Nick Lundh
Regional Representative: Jhon Cortejos
Trainer's Representative: Abdul Rahman

Head Referee & Judges: Chris Anderson
Master's Representative: Wayne Gardiner
Registration's officer: Hayley Lourey

"Youth of Today - Champions of Tomorrow"